المملكة العربية السعودية بلد غني بالقيم الثقافية والتاريخية التي تعود إلى العصور القديمة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يوجد بها العديد من المتاحف الحديثة (الخاصة والوطنية) التي تضم الكثير من الآثار التاريخية من العصور القديمة. توفر جميع هذه المتاحف آثارًا لافتة للنظر وغنية بالمعلومات توفر معلومات تاريخية للزوار. يزور الكثير من السياح أعدادًا لاستكشاف هذه المتاحف المذهلة ، ويساعد ذلك أيضًا المبدأ الحاكم لتشجيع السياحة غير الدينية. تم تحسين جميع هذه المتاحف من خلال التقنيات الحديثة وهذا يساعد في توفير تجربة مثيرة للاهتمام ومدهشة للزوار.

 

فيما يلي قائمة بـ 7 متاحف للزيارة في المملكة العربية السعودية.


  • المتحف الوطني السعودي



يقع المتحف الوطني في المملكة العربية السعودية في مدينة الرياض المتوهجة (عاصمة المملكة العربية السعودية). تم تأسيسه عام 1999. وهو أكبر المتاحف وأكثرها زيارة في المملكة العربية السعودية. المتحف جزء من مركز الملك عبد العزيز التاريخي بالرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية. يقع على طول طريق الملك فيصل ، مركز الملك عبد العزيز التاريخي ، الرياض 12631 ، المملكة العربية السعودية. المتحف مركز ثقافي وحضاري. يحتوي المتحف نفسه على 8 قاعات تشمل:

* قاعة الإنسان والكون

* قاعة العصر الجاهلي

* قاعة الممالك العربية

* قاعة الإسلام والجزيرة العربية

* قاعة البعثة النبوية

* توحيد قاعة الملكوت

* قاعة الدولة السعودية الأولى والدولة السعودية الثانية

* قاعة الحج والحرمين الشريفين

تم تسمية القاعات الموجودة في المتحف وفقًا للمعلومات الواردة في القاعة. هذا المتحف هو أحد المتاحف التي لن ينساها أي سائح منذ فترة ، فهو جذاب حقًا ويفتخر بالمعارض الرائعة كما أنه يوفر بيئة تعليمية مناسبة. إنه حقًا جمال تراه.

 

 


  • متحف الطيبات بجدة



يقع متحف الطيبات في حي الفيصلية ، جدة ، المملكة العربية السعودية. التصميم مستوحى من العمارة الحجازية التقليدية للمدينة القديمة. تدور معارض متحف الطيبات بشكل أساسي حول التاريخ الغني لمدينة جدة وتاريخ الإسلام. يقدم المتحف دروسًا في التاريخ الحي على أساس جدة والمملكة العربية السعودية وشبه الجزيرة العربية البعيدة. كما يتم تمثيل التراث الإسلامي الغني للمدينة بشكل جيد حيث يوجد طابق كامل من مبنى المتحف مخصص لمعرض الأساسيات الدينية.

متحف الطيبات هو حقًا مكان للزيارة في جدة.


  • متحف المدينة المنورة




متحف المدينة هو متحف تاريخي يقع في المدينة المنورة بالمملكة العربية السعودية. تأسست عام 1983. تأسست للترويج للتراث الإسلامي. إنه أول متحف متخصص في تاريخ المدينة المنورة ، كما أنه أكبر متحف في هذا التخصص. المعارض الرئيسية تدور حول تراث المدينة المنورة وتاريخها. يحتوي مبنى المتحف على 14 قاعة تعرض حوالي 2000 قطعة أثرية نادرة تعكس حقًا التراث الغني للمدينة المنورة وثقافتها. بعض القاعات الرئيسية هي: بهو المتحف ، زوجات النبي محمد ، أبنائه وبناته ، المسجد النبوي ، وتراث المدينة المنورة.

يعد متحف المدينة المنورة مكانًا مفضلًا للبحث أو الدراسة أو مشاهدة المعالم السياحية.


  • متحف برج الساعة



متحف برج الساعة هو متحف علمي يقع في الطوابق الأربعة العلوية من برج ساعة أبراج البيت في مكة المكرمة ، المملكة العربية السعودية. ترعاها وتديرها مؤسسة مسك ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية أسسها ولي عهد المملكة العربية السعودية محمد بن سلمان. يتألف من أربعة طوابق تعرض أعمالاً متميزة وهي:

* برج مكة

* قياسات الوقت في الماضي

* الشمس والقمر والأرض

* الفضاء والكواكب.

لعشاق العلوم ، يقدم برج الساعة التعلم بالإضافة إلى السياحة. يمكن للسياح أيضًا مشاهدة منظر بانورامي للمسجد الحرام في مكة في الطابق الرابع. بكلمة واحدة ، 

برج الساعة رائع بكل بساطة! 


  • قلعة ومتحف تبوك ، تبوك.




تعد قلعة ومتحف تبوك معلمًا قديمًا يقع على طول طريق عثمان بن عفان بمدينة تبوك. الاسم مأخوذ مباشرة من القرآن. تشتهر قلعة المتحف بتصميمها الرائع وهندستها المعمارية التي فازت بالعديد من الجوائز ، ويعود تاريخها إلى 35 قبل الميلاد. كان جزء القلعة المستخدم الآن كمتحف قلعة في السابق. تم تجديد القلعة في عام 1993 ، وتضم القلعة الآن مسجدين وساحة مفتوحة وأبراج مراقبة وخزان مياه. يعرض المتحف بشكل أساسي مجموعات ضخمة من الملفات التاريخية التي تعود إلى زمن النبي محمد (صلى الله عليه وسلم). يعرض المتحف الأفكار الصحيحة لما كانت عليه العصور القديمة في تبوك.



  • متحف قصر المصمك



يعد متحف قصر المصمك أيضًا مكانًا تاريخيًا رئيسيًا ومتحفًا في المملكة العربية السعودية. لها تاريخ طويل يعود إلى عام 1282 هـ / 1865 م. شيد في عهد الإمام عبد الله بن فيصل بن تركي آل سعود. لبضع سنوات ، كان بمثابة مستودع رئيسي للذخيرة والأسلحة. بعد فترة وجيزة ، تم تغييره إلى سجن. بعد سنوات عديدة ، أصدر الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود أمرًا لجعله متحفًا ، بعد سنوات عديدة من كونه معلمًا تراثيًا وطنيًا. معروضات المتحف الرئيسية هي الصور والخرائط والمنحوتات والأسلحة والآثار الهامة وقاعة المعارض السمعية والبصرية المضافة حديثًا. يضم المتحف حوالي عشر قاعات.




متحف صقر الجزيرة للطيران




يقع متحف صقر الجزيرة للطيران تحت إشراف وزارة الدفاع. تم إنشاؤه في ظل نظام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير عبد الله بن عبد العزيز عام 1419 هـ / 1999 م. معروضاتها هي أبرز النقاط في تطور سلاح الجو الملكي السعودي منذ بدايته. تم افتتاحه للاحتفال بالذكرى المئوية لمدينة الرياض العظيمة. بعض معروضات المتحف عبارة عن مجموعة كبيرة من الطائرات ، وغرفة عرض تعرض طائرات وأذرع قديمة وحديثة ، ومن المثير للاهتمام ، ركن فضاء.

يعد المتحف بالتأكيد مكانًا رائعًا للسائحين لزيارته في مدينة الرياض الجميلة ، خاصة للسياح المهتمين بصناعة الطيران والفضاء.

Saudi Arabia is a country rich in cultural and historical values dating back to ancient times. As a result, It has numerous state -of-art museums (private and national) which house a lot of historical remains from the ancient. These museums all provide eye-catching, informative relics which provide historical information to visitors. A lot of tourists visit in numbers to explore these amazing museums and this is further aided by the governing principle to encourage non-religious tourism. These museums are all enhanced by recent technologies and this helps in providing a mind-blowing, interesting experience to visitors. 

Below is a list of 7 museums to visit in Saudi Arabia.


National Museum of Saudi Arabia



The national museum in Saudi Arabia is located in the glowing city of Riyadh(The capital city of Saudi Arabia). It was established in 1999. It is the biggest and most visited museum in Saudi Arabia.  The museum is a part of the King Abdulaziz Historical Centre in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. It's located along King Faisal Road, King Abdul Aziz Historical Centre, Riyadh 12631, Saudi Arabia. The museum is a cultural and civilization center. The museum itself has 8 halls which include:

* Hall of Man and the Universe

* Hall of Pre-Islamic Era

* Hall of the Arab Kingdoms

* Hall of Islam and the Arabian Peninsula

* Hall of the Prophet's Mission

* Unification of the Kingdom Hall

* Hall of the First Saudi State and Second Saudi State

* Hall of Hajj and Two Holy Mosques 

The halls in the museum are all named according to the information contained in the hall.  This museum is one any tourist will not forget in a while, as it is really appealing and boasts of brilliant exhibitions It also offers a suitable learning environment. It's truly a beauty to behold.


 

Tayebat museum, Jeddah


 

The Tayebat museum is located in the Al Faisaliyah District, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. The design was inspired by traditional Hijazi architecture of the ancient city. The Tayebat museum exhibits are mainly about the rich history of Jeddah and the history of Islam. The museum provides living history lessons on the foundation of Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, and the  Farther Arabian Peninsula. The city’s rich Islamic heritage is also well represented as there is an entire floor of the museum building dedicated to the exhibition of the religious basics. 

The  Tayebat museum is really a place to visit in Jeddah. 


Al-Madinah Museum



The Al-Madinah Museum is a historic museum located in Al-Madinah, Saudi Arabia. It was founded in 1983. It was established to promote Islamic heritage. It's the first museum that specialized in the history of Al-Madinah, It's also the biggest in this specialty. The major exhibitions are about the Al-Madinah heritage and history. The museum building has 14 halls that exhibit about 2,000 rare artifacts that really capture the rich heritage and culture of Al-Madinah. Some major halls are the: Museum lobby,  Prophet Mohammed’s wives, his sons and daughters, Prophetic Mosque, and Al-Madinah Heritage.

The Al-Madinah museum is really a go-to place for research, study, or sightseeing. 


Clock Tower Museum



The Clock Tower Museum is a science museum located on the top four floors of the Abraj Al-Bait clock tower in Mecca, Saudi Arabia. It is sponsored and operated by the Misk Foundation, a non-profit organization founded by the Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia Muhammad Bin Salman. It has four floors that exhibit distinct works which are:

* The Makkah Tower

* Time measurements in the past

* Sun, Moon, and Earth

* Space and Planets. 

For science enthusiasts, the Clock tower offers learning plus tourism. Tourists also get to see a  panoramic view of the Grand Mosque in Mecca on the fourth floor. In one word, the Clock Tower is simply AWESOME!



Tabuk Castle And Museum, Tabuk.



The Tabuk Castle And Museum is an ancient landmark located along the Uthman Ibn Affan Road, Tabuk. The name was gotten directly from the Quran. Famed for its amazing design and architecture which has won it a lot of awards, the museum castle dates back to 35BC. The part of the castle now used as the museum was formerly a fortress.  The castle was renovated in 1993 and now the beautiful castle has two mosques, an open square, watchtowers, and a water tank. The museum exhibits mainly, vast collections of historic files dating back to the time of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). The museum exhibits proper ideas of what the old times in Tabuk looked like. 



Al-Masmak Palace Museum



The Al-Masmak Palace Museum is also a major historical place and museum in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia.  It has a very long history dating back to as far as 1282 AH /1865 AD. It was constructed during the reign of Imam Abdullah bin Faisal bin Turkey Al-Saud. For a few years, it served as a major depot for ammunition and weapons. Not long after, it was changed to a prison. Many years after,  An order was released by the then King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud to make it a museum, after many years of it serving as a national heritage landmark. The museum's main exhibits are pictures, maps, sculptures, weapons, important relics, and a recently added audiovisual exhibition hall. The museum has about ten halls. 


Saqr Aljazeera Aviation Museum




The Saqr Aljazeera Aviation Museum is under the ministry of defense. It was created under the regime of his royal highness Prince Abdullah bin Abdulaziz In 1419 AH /1999 AD.  Its exhibits are the main highlights of the development of the Royal Saudi Air Force since its commencement. It was opened to mark the hundredth years anniversary of the great Riyadh city. Some of the exhibits of the museum are a wide assemblage of aircraft, an exhibition room displaying both age-old and modern planes and arms, and interestingly, a space corner.

A museum is surely a nice place for tourists to visit in the beautiful city of Riyadh, especially for tourists who have an interest in the aviation and space industry.