المملكة العربية السعودية مملكة بها العديد من المعالم الأثرية المتجذرة بعمق في الثقافة والتاريخ. حتى قبل تأسيسها كمملكة ، كانت هذه المواقع موجودة منذ عدة قرون. في حين أن بعض الممالك لديها موقع أو موقعان تم تسميتها من قبل اليونسكو بمواقع تراثية ، فإن المملكة العربية السعودية لديها ستة مواقع.


هناك ستة مواقع تراثية لليونسكو في المملكة العربية السعودية. تحتوي هذه المواقع على بنى تحتية توضح أسلوب حياة السكان السعوديين الأصليين. تظهر المواقع التراثية تاريخ المملكة العربية السعودية. من المستوطنين الأوائل في السعودية إلى ما بعد الحضارة ، تصور مواقع التراث لليونسكو ثقافة وأسلوب حياة شعب المملكة العربية السعودية.


فيما يلي ستة مواقع تراثية لليونسكو في المملكة العربية السعودية:

• واحة الأحساء

• فنون الصخر بمنطقة حائل

• مدائن صالح

• جدة التاريخية

• حي الطريف

• منطقة حمى الثقافية


• واحة الأحساء




تتكون الواحة من آبار وقنوات وبحيرات وينابيع. تقع هذه الواحة في الجزء الشرقي من الرأس العربي ، وتضم أكثر من 2.8 مليون شجرة نخيل. شهدت الواحة تطور المملكة العربية السعودية ككل. حدثت أجيال مختلفة من التغيير حول الواحة ، وبالتالي فهي تحمل بعض التاريخ العميق.

كمركز جذب ، تضم واحة الأحساء الكثير من الآثار القديمة. هناك أكثر من 10 مناظر طبيعية تاريخية وثقافية.

كونها أكبر واحة قائمة بذاتها في العالم ، تقع واحة الأحساء في موسوعة غينيس للأرقام القياسية. تتيح الواحة للنباتات أن تنمو على مدار العام بسبب إمدادات المياه المنتظمة.

أصبحت واحة الأحساء جزءًا من مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام 2018.


• فنون الصخر بمنطقة حائل





هذا الموقع الثقافي هو رقم أربعة في قائمة التراث السعودي. إنه تراث عالمي بالإضافة إلى  انه عامل جذب ثقافي وسياحي.

ترك سكان السعودية الأوائل الفن الخاص بهم على الصخر. هناك رسومات ونقوش للإنسان والحيوان والأسلحة. هناك أيضًا منحوتات صخرية يُفترض أنها صنعت بالمطارق. يعيدك الفن على وجه الصخرة 10.000 سنة إلى الوراء. النقوش على الصخر هي رموز تركها سكان المنطقة القدامى. ويشير التاريخ أيضًا إلى أن المهاجرين قاموا أيضًا بعمل بعض هذه النقوش أثناء سفرهم على طول منطقة حائل.


يغطي الموقع أكثر من 2300 هكتار من الأرض ، ويتألف من جزأين مختلفين. في الشويمس وجبل المنجور وراعت. وجبال جبل أم سنمان. كانت هناك أيضًا بحيرة عند قاعدة التل في سلسلة أم سنمان حيث كان معظم الفن الصخري. ومع ذلك ، فإن البحيرة لم تعد موجودة.


بشكل عام ، أي عمل تخريب على الصخر هو جريمة يعاقب عليها القانون في المملكة العربية السعودية.

أصبح الفن الصخري في منطقة حائل جزءًا من مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام 2015.


• مدائن صالح 




يشار إلى هذا التراث أيضًا باسم موقع الحجر الأثري. من بين جميع مواقع اليونسكو التراثية ، كان مدائن صالح هو الأول. يشتهر الموقع في الغالب بمقابره النبطية التي يزيد عددها عن 100 ضريح. وهذا يجعله أحد أكبر المحميات للتراث والثقافة النبطية. وفقًا للتاريخ ، سكن الأنباط القدامى الموقع من القرن الأول قبل الميلاد إلى القرن الأول الميلادي.


تحتوي المقابر على بوابة دخول يمكن للزوار من خلالها الدخول إلى واجهة المقابر. يعطي الموقع الأثري لمحة عن خبرة البنائين القدامى الذين عملوا في الموقع. تم تصميم واجهة المقابر لتكون سلسة تمامًا. كانت هناك أيضًا رسومات وأشكال فنية أخرى في الكهوف.


الموقع كان يسمى سابقا Hegra. يغطي الموقع التراثي مساحة تزيد عن 50 هكتارًا في العلا ، وهو أيضًا موقع ثقافي.

مدائن صالح أصبح جزءًا من التراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام 2008.


• جدة التاريخية




يقع هذا الموقع التراثي حول الجزء الشرقي من البحر الأحمر ، وكان بمثابة مركز متعدد الثقافات. توجد في الموقع مساجد وأزقة وأسواق وجدران تاريخية ، وكثير منها في حالة جيدة حتى الآن. يُعتقد أن الموقع كان مأهولًا بالسكان منذ زمن بعيد قبل الإسلام.


ويشار إليها أيضًا باسم "بوابة مكة". وذلك لأنها كانت تستخدم كطريق يتم من خلاله نقل البضائع إلى مكة. نظرًا لكونه طريقًا تجاريًا ، فقد خدم الموقع كميناء للأنشطة التجارية حول المحيط الهندي.


تشتهر مدينة جدة التاريخية أيضًا بأسوارها القديمة التي شُيدت لحماية المدينة القديمة من الغزو الخارجي. يقول التاريخ أن هذه الجدران قد شُيدت في القرن السادس عشر. يُعتقد أن الأسوار قد بُنيت آنذاك لحماية جدة التاريخية من الحروب بين العثمانيين والبرتغاليين

أصبحت جدة التاريخية جزءًا من التراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام 2014.



• حي الطريف




يقع حي الطريف حول مدينة الرياض. تم بناء المنطقة في القرن الخامس عشر. كانت بمثابة مركز ديني وكذلك مركز سياسي بين القرنين الثامن عشر والتاسع عشر. كانت المنطقة مركز السلطة المدنية لعائلة آل سعود.

حول رأس الدرعية ، يعرض الحي العديد من القصور القديمة. على الرغم من أن العديد من هذه القصور أصبحت متداعية ، إلا أنها تصور البيئة الحضرية للعائلات المالكة القديمة التي سكنت المنطقة.


يسلط الموقع المعماري للمنطقة الضوء على أسلوب ناجي القديم. كان هذا النمط الحضري من سمات العرب القدماء في ذلك الوقت.


شهدت منطقة الطريف تطورًا طفيفًا في الآونة الأخيرة. على الرغم من أنها اكتسبت الكثير من الاهتمام منذ أن أصبحت تراثًا عالميًا ، إلا أنه لا يوجد عملياً أي تحسينات حديثة.

أصبحت الطريف جزءًا من التراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام 2010.



• منطقة حمى الثقافية



تقع المنطقة الثقافية في منطقة صحراوية على بعد حوالي 200 كيلومتر من مدينة نجران ، وتتألف من نقوش صخرية. تم ترسيب هذه الفنون الصخرية في المنطقة من قبل الجنود وغيرهم من الأجانب من مصر وبلاد ما بين النهرين والجزيرة العربية ومناطق أخرى خيموا هناك منذ حوالي 7000 عام.


تعرض الفنون الأسلوب والأدوات والحياة البرية والثقافة والممارسات القديمة لشعب الجنوب العربي واليوناني والمسند والعربي والثمودي.

تشتهر المنطقة أيضًا بآبارها التي لا تزال تنتج المياه الصالحة للشرب بطريقة ما بعد حوالي ثلاثة آلاف عام.

أصبحت منطقة هيما الثقافية جزءًا من التراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام 2021.

Saudi Arabia is a kingdom with several monuments that are deeply rooted in culture and history. Even before it was established as a kingdom, these sites have been in existence for several centuries. While some kingdoms have one or two sites that have been called Heritage Sites by UNESCO, Saudi Arabia has six. 

There are six UNESCO Heritage Sites in Saudi Arabia. These sites have infrastructures that show the lifestyle of the original Saudi residents. The heritage sites show the history of Saudi Arabia. Right from the initial settlers in Saudi to post-civilization, the UNESCO heritage sites depict the culture and lifestyle of the people of Saudi Arabia.

Here are the six UNESCO heritage sites in Saudi Arabia:

Al-Ahsa Oasis

Rock Art, Hail Region

Mada'in Saleh

Historic Jeddah

At-Turaif District

Hima Cultural Area

 

Al-Ahsa Oasis


Al Ahsa oasis consists of wells, canals, lakes, and springs. Located in the Eastern part of the Arabian cape, this oasis has over 2.8 million date palm trees. The oasis has seen the evolvement of Saudi Arabia as a whole. Different generations of change have happened around the oasis, hence, it holds some deep history. 

As a center of attraction, Al-Ahsa oasis has lots of ancient monuments. There are over 10 historical and cultural landscapes.

Being the largest oasis that is self-contained in the world, Al-Ahsa oasis is in the Guinness Book of World Records. The oasis makes it possible for plants to grow throughout the year due to the regular water supply.

Al-Ahsa oasis became a part of the UNESCO world heritage site in 2018.

Book your trip now EXPLORE AL-AHSA

Rock Art, Hail Region


This cultural site is number four on the list of Saudi Arabia's heritage. It is a world heritage as well as a cultural and tourist attraction. 

The earlier inhabitants of Saudi left their art on the rock. There are drawings and inscriptions of humans, animals, and weapons. There are also rock carvings that were supposedly made with hammers. The art on the face on the rock takes you 10,000 years back in time. The inscriptions on the rock are symbols left behind by the old residents of the area. History also has it that sojourners also made some of these inscriptions as they traveled along the Hail region.

Covering over 2,300 hectares of land, the site comprises two different segments. At Shuwaymis, the Jabal Al-Manjor and Raat; and at Jubbal, Jabel Umm Sinman. There was also a lake at the base of the hill at Umm Sinman range where most of the rock art was. However, the lake is no more.

Generally, any act of vandalism on the rock is a punishable offense in Saudi Arabia.

The Rock Art in Hail Region became a part of the UNESCO world heritage sites in 2015.

A DAY IN HAIL Tour

Mada'in Saleh

This heritage is also commonly referred to as Al-Hijr Archeological Site. Of all the UNESCO heritage sites, Mada'in Saleh was the first. The site is mostly famous for its Nabataean tombs which are over 100. This makes it one of the biggest conservations of the Nabataean heritage and culture. According to history, the old Nabataeans inhabited the site from the first century BC to the first century AD.

The tombs have an entrance gate through which visitors can enter the frontage to the tombs. The archaeological site gives a glimpse of the expertise of the ancient builders who worked on the site. The frontage of the tombs was made to be perfectly smooth. There were also drawings and other art forms in the caves.

The site was formerly called Hegra. Covering over 50 hectares in Al Ula, the heritage site is also a cultural site. 

Mada'in Saleh became a part of the UNESCO world heritage in 2008.

you can book your trip ALULA CIVILIZATIONS

Historic Jeddah

Located around the Eastern part of the Red Sea, this heritage site served as a multicultural center. There are historical mosques, alleys, markets, and walls on the site, many of which are in good condition to date. The site is believed to have been inhabited as far back as before Islam.

It is also commonly referred to as the ‘Gate to Mecca'. This is because it used to serve as a route through which goods were moved into Mecca. Being a trade route, the site served as a port for trading activities around the Indian ocean. 

Historic Jeddah is also famous for its ancient walls that were built to protect the old city from external invasion. History has it that these walls were made around the sixteenth century. The walls are believed to have been built then to protect historic Jeddah from the wars between the Ottomans and the Portuguese.

Historic Jeddah became a part of the UNESCO world heritage in 2014.

At-Turaif District

At-Turaif district is located around Riyadh. The district was built in the 15th century. It served as a religious center as well as a political center between the 18th and 19th centuries. The district was the hub of the House of Saud's civil power.

Around the cape of Ad-Diriyah, the district showcases different old palaces. Although many of these palaces have become run down, they depict the urban setting of the old royal families that inhabited the area. 

The architectural setting of the district highlight the old Nadji style. This urban style was characteristic of the ancient Arabs at the time.

Al-Turaif district has experienced little evolvement in recent times. Although it has gained a lot more attention since it became a world heritage, there is practically no modern improvement.

Al-Turaif became a part of the UNESCO world heritage in 2010.

Hima Cultural Area


Located in a desert area about 200 kilometers from the city of Najran, the cultural area comprises petroglyphs. These rock arts were deposited in the area by soldiers and other sojourners from Egypt, Mesopotamia, Arabia, and other areas who camped there about 7,000 years ago.

The arts showcase the style, tools, wildlife, culture, and practices of the ancient South Arabian, Greek, Musnad, Arabic, and Thamudic people.

The area is also famous for its wells that still somehow produce drinkable water after about three thousand years.

Hima cultural area became a part of the UNESCO world heritage in 2021.

 

See Also:

The best Saudi Arabia Tours

The Best Activities in Saudi Arabia

Saudi Tours