الاخدود

الاخدود

نجران نجران

عن :

 تعد قرية الأخدود من القرى الأثرية التاريخية القديمة والتي تعود إلى ما قبل 2020 عام وعندما تقوم بزيارة القرية سوف تذهل من شكل العظام والرماد التي كانت شاهدة قديما على المحرقة العظيمة التي حدثت قديما في ذلك الموقع 

كما يوجد عدد من الرسوم المنقوشة على جدران القرية المتنوعة ما بين ( الأفاعي - الجمال - الحصان - اليد البشرية ) كما يوجد بها آثار قديمة من الرحي العملاقة وأيضا بقايا المساجد القديمة 

تقع قرية الأخدود بمدينة نجران والتي توجد بجنوب السعودية وتعتبر مدينة الأخدود من الأماكن الهامة المشهورة بالآثار القديمة التي توجد بها كما إنها إستطاعت أن تضع بصماتها في التاريخ القديم كما أن من أهم المعالم التي توجد بمنطقة الأخدود يوجد بالقرب منها قصر الإمارة التاريخي وأيضا آبار حمى والكثير من القرى الأثرية المحيطة بها والتي توجد بكثرة على ضفاف وادي نجران فقد تم إنشاء قرية الأخدود على بعد 5 كيلومتر مربع جنوب غرب نجران 

كما أن تحكي قرية الأخدود عن معاصرة أجيال قد عاشت هذه المنطقة قبل 2000 عام كما أن قد تم ذكرها بالقرءان الكريم وهم أصحاب الأخدود 

فقد شهدت الأخدود الكثير من الأحداث التاريخية الهامة منذ أكثر من 2000 عام وحتى الآن ومن أشهر الأحداث التي شهدتها تتمثل في الكثير من الحملات والمعارك العسكرية والتي قد تعرضت لها من ناحية القوى العظمى في ذلك الوقت على مر العصور المختلفة  

كما أن تعرضت الأخدود لعدد من الحصار بسبب هذه المعارك العسكرية التي مرت بها كما قد تعرضت الأخدود أيضا لعدد من التدميرات التي مرت بها بعد عمليات الغزو من قبل الطغاة والمحتلين 

ومن أشهر الأحداث التاريخية التي مرت عليها هي حادثة الأخدود والتي قد ذكرت بالقرآن الكريم ففي هذه الحادثة قد دمرت المدينة كما أن قد ذهب ضحيتها عدد كبير من الأرواح بمحرقة كبيرة وكان عمر هذه الحادثة أكثر من 2000 عام والتي قد قام أخر ملوك التبابعة وهو ذو نواس بالإنتقام من مسيحي نجران وهذا عندما قد رفضوا اعتناق الديانة اليهودية 

فأهم ما يميز هذه المنطقة هو احتوائها على عدد كبير من الآثار القديمة والتي تعود للعصور الأموية والبيزنطية وأيضا العباسية لتحكي عن هذه الحقبة الزمنية التي مرت بها الأخدود 

كما أن هذه الآثار تؤكد علي أهمية هذه المنطقة كموقع زراعي وتجاري هام في ذلك الوقت بالإضافة إلي عمقها الحضاري 

منطقة الأخدود من المواقع الأثرية المهمة والتي تحكي وعبر عن حضارة وتاريخ جنوب الجزيرة العربية فقد كانت تقام عليه مدينة نجران القديمة والتي تدل عليها الكثير من النقوش بجنوب الجزيرة العربية تحت مسمى ( ن ج ر ن ) كما يوجد بها من أشهر آثارها القلعة أو مايطلق عليها القصبة والتي يعود تاريخها منذ 500 قبل الميلاد وحتى نصف الألف الأول الميلادي وقد كانت هذه الفترة الرئيسية لإستيطان الموقع 

وتعتبر القصبة أو القلعة عبارة عن مدينة مستطيلة الشكل كما أن يحاط بها سور بطول 235 متر وكان قديما هذا نظام التحصين الكامل للقلعة قديما والذي كان متخذ قديما كأفضل نظام أمان بجنوب الجزيرة العربية وكانت تعد وقتها أفضل نظم الدفاع القوية والتي يعمل على حماية المدينة والسكان القاطنين بها من قبل الهجمات الخارجية للغزاه 

أعمال التنقيب والتطوير بالأخدود 

فقد قامت الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني بعمل الكثير من أعمال التنقيب والتطوير والأعمال الأثرية وهذا نظرا لأهمية هذا الموقع التاريخي والأثري القديم والتي قد أسفرت عن اكتشاف مسجد شمال شرقي القلعة بالأخدود

Al-Okhdood Village

Al-Okhdood Village

Najran Najran

About :

Al-Okhdood village is an ancient historical village that dates back more than 2000 years. When you visit the village, you will be astounded by the shape of the bones and ashes that were made in ancient times as a result of the Great Holocaust that occurred in this site.

There are also a number of drawings engraved on the town walls, such as (snakes-camel-horse-human hand), as well as the ruins of enormous mills and the remains of ancient mosques.

The village of Al-Okhdood is located in the city of Najran, which is located in the south of Saudi Arabia, and it is one of the important places famous for its ancient monuments in its location, and it has been able to put its mark on ancient history. One of the most important landmarks in the Al-Okhdood area is the historical Darul 'Imara Palace near it, as well as the Hima wells and many of the surrounding archaeological villages, which are found in abundance on the banks of the Najran Valley. The village of Al-Okhdood was established 5 kilometers southwest of Najran 

The village of Al-Okhdood also tells about the contemporaneity of generations who lived in this area 2000 years ago, and it has also been mentioned in the Holy Qur'an, and they are the "People of the Ditch" 

Al-Okhdood has witnessed many important historical events for more than 2000 years now, and the most famous ones were the many campaigns and military battles that it has been subjected to by the great powers at that time and throughout different eras  

Also, Al-Okhdood has been subjected to a number of sieges because of these military battles, and a number of destructions that it has gone through after the attacks by tyrants and invaders. 

One of the most well-known historical events is the AL-Okhdood incident (People of the Ditch), which was mentioned in the Holy Qur'an. In this incident the city was destroyed, and a large number of lives were lost in a great Holocaust, and the age of this incident was more than 2000 years ago, when the last king of the people of Tubba', Dhu Nawas, took revenge on the Christians of Najran, and that was because they refused to convert to the Jewish religion. 

The most important feature of this area is that it contains a large number of ancient monuments dating back to the Umayyad, Byzantine, and Abbasid eras, as they all tell about the eras of time that passed through Al-Okhdood. 

In addition to its historic significance, these monuments highlight the region's prominence as a vital agricultural and commercial site at the time.

As the ancient city of Najran was built atop it, the Al-Okhdood area is one of the key archaeological sites that describe and reflect the civilization and history of South Arabia, as proven by many inscriptions in South Arabia.

The Kasbah is a rectangular big castle with a city inside, It is surrounded by a 235-meter-long wall, and it was an ancient complete fortification system for the castle, which was taken in the old days as the best security system in the south of the Arabian Peninsula and was considered at that time the best powerful defense system that works to protect the city and its inhabitants 

Exploration and development of Al-Okhdood 

The Saudi Commission for tourism and national heritage has carried out a lot of excavation, development, and archaeological works, and this is due to the importance of this ancient historical and archaeological site, which resulted in the discovery of a mosque northeast of the castle in Al-Okhdood.